Greek Yogurt Banana Muffins

photo 2
Day 7 of my guest post series and today we have Beula from The EatersSpot. I know Beula for quiet sometime and my first guest post Mushroom Masala was for Beula’s page.  Beula has a great collection of recipes. I approached her for toddler friendly recipes and seeing Greek Yogurt Banana Muffin, I was happy as I always find ways to include fruits in my son’s diet, and these muffins with eggs, banana and yogurt sounds like a great option. I have a version of banana muffins which is coming soon but right now its time to check the moist and yummy muffins from Beula:-)
Over to Beula,
 
Hello to the amazing foodies at Traditionally Modern Food. I feel quite honored that Vidya asked me for a guest post. I have been blogging for over five years at THE EATERSPOT, a very multi-cultural blog with recipes for everyone!

My husband had bought way too many bananas thinking our 3 year old who usually loves them in her smoothies or oatmeal would eat them, but that one week, she was totally off bananas so I was left with 3 very over ripe bananas by the end of the week. Instead of throwing them away, I decided to make these muffins for her. My hubby and I ate a couple of them too (they are perfect with a cup of coffee or chai for the adults!) – They are just delicious … Hope you enjoy them

Ingredients:
3 Bananas, mashed
2 Eggs
1 cup plain greek yogurt
2 1/4 cups Flour
1 1/2 tsp Baking powder
1/4 cup Brown sugar
1 cup     Chocolate chips (optional)
1/2 tsp Salt
1 1/2 tsp Vanilla
4 tbsp     Butter

Method:

Preheat the oven to 180C/350F. Line the muffin tins with cupcake wrappers.

In a bowl I first mixed the dry ingredients: flour, baking powder and salt.

In another bowl, first cream together the sugar and butter. To it add the mashed bananas, eggs,vanilla and the yogurt and mix together.

Slowly add the flour mixture to this and mix until combined. If you are adding chocolate chips, you can add it now, but its totally optional.

I poured about 1/4 cup worth of battter into each muffin cup, and then baked  for around 20 minutes. Allow it to cool before taking them out of the tin.

Store the leftovers in an airtight container. I like them lightly warmed, maybe for around 20 seconds in the microwave and then spread a little butter … yum! yum!

photo 1
17 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt Banana Muffins

  1. Mullai Madavan April 24, 2015 at 7:15 AM Reply

    Yummy muffins, great post!

  2. Sadhna Grover April 23, 2015 at 4:24 PM Reply

    Nice recipe Vidya , of greek yoghurt banana muffins, I will have to skip egg as I don’t eat egg.
    Please visit my place to see my creations.

  3. Sona S April 21, 2015 at 11:01 PM Reply

    Healthy and delicious looking banana muffins.

  4. LifestyleswithLia April 21, 2015 at 8:59 PM Reply

    Great guest post! These muffins look like perfect breakfast treats!!

  5. Zoale.com April 21, 2015 at 8:15 AM Reply

    Aren’t toddlers funny about food? Great idea to save the bananas! These look delicious Beula 🙂

  6. sarahjmir April 20, 2015 at 7:51 PM Reply

    Beula these look lovely!

  7. Chitra Jagadish April 20, 2015 at 4:38 PM Reply

    Wow toothsome muffins. … 🙂 🙂

  8. Padma April 20, 2015 at 4:01 PM Reply

    Looks very delicious..I too make these..they are too good and very moist:)

  9. Sony P April 20, 2015 at 11:35 AM Reply

    Looks so yummy and delicious muffin!

  10. dedy oktavianus pardede April 20, 2015 at 11:04 AM Reply

    Simply damn delicious for starting a day!!!

  11. Francesca, Beauty & Makeup Blogger April 20, 2015 at 2:02 AM Reply

    My father who is almost 78 years old loves muffins…I will try them for him

  12. Rekha Vengalil April 19, 2015 at 10:35 PM Reply

    Looks delicious 🙂

  13. Malar April 19, 2015 at 9:42 PM Reply

    Healthy muffins…

  14. Mr. Militant Negro April 19, 2015 at 7:29 PM Reply

    Reblogged this on The Militant Negro™.

  15. Aruna Panangipally April 19, 2015 at 7:03 PM Reply

    Lovely recipe and I am so enjoying your guest post series. 🙂

Leave a Reply

